Wine Bottler

There is a new app floating around called wine bottler. Most of us have been using Wine to run Windows apps and emulators for some time now however, now there is an app that will “bottle” the Windows program and run it as if it is a native Mac OSX application. I will upload the download to the Box File Widget shortly. I did try it out and found that Wine, without any “bottling”, seemed to run Project 64 quite well. The installer ran and everything functioned as if it was a native Mac application. Packaging or “bottling” as it’s called, takes the Windows .exe file and creates a Mac .app out of it. It seems to take quite a long while. I am currently waiting and writing this blog as it is making my Project 64.app. I will upload my findings and pictures in the next post.

Don’t forget to follow us on twitter @macemulators and check out our Facebook page. http://tinyurl.com/25lo337

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

