MAME OSX : Update from Dave Dribin himself

Dave Dribin is the creator of MAME OSX. There has not been an update for the emulator in quite some time. The PC version of MAME OSX is already at ver .131, however MAME OSX is still stuck at .124. I recently emailed the creator of MAME OSX, Dave Dribin, in an atempt to get some information on this emulator.

MT : I was wondering if you had a possible update on your port of MAME OSX. Any idea when the next update will be? will it bring it up to date with the current MAME set?

Dave Dribin : Sorry, I do not know when I well get around to updating MAME OS X.  I’m quite busy right now, and have not had the time needed to bring it up to date.  I don’t even want to try and guess a date, because I’d just be wrong.

MT : Do you accept donations? Where would we send them to?

Dave Dribin : I generally do not ask for donations, because I don’t want to give the illusion that it’ll help speed along development or anything.  However, if you are hell-bent on giving me money, you can use this email address at PayPal.  Or pick something from my Amazon wishlist:

<http://www.amazon.com/gp/registry/wishlist/2Y1XI15ULES43&gt;

-Dave

MAME OS X is a native Mac OS X port of the popular MAME emulator. It is designed to take advantage of all the latest Mac OS X technologies, like Core Video and Core Image.

Download: MAMEOSX-0.124.dmg

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

