Use your Xbox 360 Controller with your Mac

There were several people on Facebook and Youtube asking me how I got my Xbox 360 controller to work with my emulators on my Mac, so I have created this blog post. You can use both your wired and wireless controllers, and use multiple controllers at the same time. My sister and I played TMNT on MAME on Christmas morning. It was rad and a fond memory for me. Follow the link below and download the driver. After installing the driver you will have a new setting for your controller in the System Preferences panel. You can change some settings and check the battery levels. It’s a pretty good driver and seems to work fairly well. My only complaint would be that the driving games are a little touchy with the stick, but beggars can’t be choosers. It works really well for old school games and is an easy fix for people who already own a 360 and are looking to use a controller with their emulators.

Tattiebogle.net – Mac OS X driver

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

