Update to Virtual Box (10.30.09)

Let me put it in your box. As I don’t currently use this version, I can’t comment on it. However, I do know that they have a supported commercial version of this program called Cross Over and I loved that back when I had it. I don’t run anything Windows or Dos related any longer on my Mac Book Pro, as I have several computers now and no need to. However, it is a good program for running Windows or Dos programs. Adobe’s registration software perhaps, or maybe Command and Conquer for PC. If you grow tired of Flarestorm, you may try running ePSXe under Windows in virtual box. Use it wisely my friends and happy emulating.

  • Mac OS X hosts: fixed memory leaks (bug #5084)
  • Mac OS X hosts: (Snow Leopard): fixed redraw problem in a dual screen setup (bug #4942)
  • The newer version (updated 10/30/09) can be found on their homepage or at the top of the blue Box File Widget on the right hand side of this blog. Please note that any files, mainly this one, over 25MB will be split into two or three part RAR files. You will need a Rar decompression utility. I have include several good decompression and compression utilities in the Box File Widget as well.

    Cheers!

    About Mac Emulators
    I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

    Leave a Reply

