Mac Emulators Update

I received a comment asking me to do an article about gaming controllers for Mac and Immediately started researching various controllers. I want to test a few out personally, so as to have a better grip on what’s what. This is a work in progress. I want to welcome anyone and everyone who has any thoughts, comments, or ideas for this blog to get in contact with me. It was also brought to my attention that the Mac Emulators email was not easy to find. It is now posted as a link at the top of the page, under the search toolbar. If you were to check out my WordPress profile you would also find it there, along with other various tid-bits of information about myself and the blog. I am also currently working on testing out the Dreamcast emulator I found for Mac OSX. So far I haven’t had any luck. It won’t load a CD or a disk image and keeps crashing. I will have to test various bios files and different games but, I’m hoping to get it working. It would be really rad to run Marvel Vs. Capcom in a Dreamcast emulator on my Mac, or maybe even Resident Evil 2. I will also be adding new files to the Box File Widget soon. Don’t fret. The blog will have more downloads, content, and hopefully a personal spin on it. I’m hoping to do full reviews on the more popular emulators and gaming hardware available for the Mac. I just finished SAMCRO and I have to be up in 5 hours for work. Take care intronet!

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

2 Responses to Mac Emulators Update

  1. Nifty says:

    Thanks! Currently I’m using a Playstation 3 controller via bluetooth to play my roms. This works great, but unfortunately I can’t use multiple controllers this way.

    I’m looking into buying two Xbox 360 controllers now, but I’m having problems installing the driver you posted on earlier (quite possibly a Snow Leopard issue). Any tips?

    • Mac Emulators says:

      I’ve found that installing things under leopard THEN installing snow leopard fixes a lot of problems. I have tried my controller in a while but, when I needed to get Flip 4 Mac to work that trick I just told u worked. It’s annoying but, backup, erase, install, load all software and drivers THEN load snow leopard. Honestly I’ve had do much trouble, I might just go back to tiger for a while. Better compatibility with software and Emulators. Hope it works out. Cheers!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

