Quake Live for Mac and Linux Users

logo_v2009102705.0

I feel like I’ve dropped the ball big time on this one. I was one of the beta users almost a year ago when this was first created but, I was using a Windows PC. I’ve played it several times on my PC and had some good old fashion fun. Now, it is available for Mac and Linux users. The plugin downloads quickly and installs easily. The content is then installed through your web browser of choice and that takes several minutes but, is worth the wait. For those of you who are looking to play Quake 3 Area online in your web browser, look no further. I haven’t played a FPS that is this fast paced since well, Quake 3 Arena. Be prepared to take some time to get your fragging legs back. I get really good performance in Firefox but, the web site says that it works with Safari too. Click on the link below to sign up and create a FREE Quake Live account and start fragging in no time at all.

QUAKE LIVE

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

