Using rEFIt with my Mac

I have now successfully installed Snow Leopard, Ubuntu and Windows 7 on my Macbook Pro using rEFIt. rEFIt allows you to create multiple boot partitions. Once you have your partitions made and the operating systems installed, you can boot them using this utility. The utility works without having to hold down any key on the keyboard and loads prior to Apple’s boot camp software. Tonight I’m going to tear down and rebuild again. I want a Quad boot system running Tiger, Snow Leopard, Ubuntu, and Windows 7. This isn’t much of an emulation blog. However, if you know emulation, then you know it is. There is no Playstation 2 emulator for mac but, there is for Windows. The rEFIt tool is in the Box File Widget and is fully working for me.

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

