Jario64 Java N64 Emulator

Yet another Java emulator for “windows” saw an update today. Most Java emulators will run on a Mac. I was unable to run Super Mario 64 however, the GUI loaded just fine. This emulator is in the early stages of development but, I like to see more Java emulators. More Java emulators means more universal emulators. Java runs on pretty much every operating system. Apparently this new update adds sound. This emulator MIGHT NOT actually work for your Mac but, you are welcome to try. Mostly I’m posting this so that some one might be inclined to make it work for the Mac.

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

5 Responses to Jario64 Java N64 Emulator

  1. 監視器 says:

    woot, thankyou! I finally came to a site where the webmaster knows what they’re talking about. Do you know how many results are in Google when I search.. too many! It’s so annoying having to go from page after page after page, wasting my day away with thousands of people just copying eachother’s articles… bah. Anyway, thankyou very much for the info anyway, much appreciated.

  2. 泳鏡 says:

    Beneficial Blog! I had been simply just debating that there are plenty of screwy results at this issue you now purely replaced my personal belief. Thank you an excellent write-up.

  3. G.N.R.S.U says:

    can you provide the download link?

Leave a Reply

