Just Use Wine

Wine bottling didn’t work for Project 64. Just use WINE.

Here are some screen shots of Project 64 using WINE.

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

2 Responses to Just Use Wine

  1. Dr. No says:

    Found this blog a while ago and it went straight into the rss. Has to be the only mac oriented emu blog on the net!

    If I could leave a request though, it would be for a small wine guide. I have failed to get anything to work on 10.6 (sdlmame excluded) and would appreciate a how-to guide for running both n64 and psx through crossover/wine.

    Thanks for your work!

  2. Mac Emulators says:

    Hmmmmm, I will attempt to run both those through Wine, and or “bottle” them. I honestly want to see what will and what will not bottle. Did you already check out Sixtyforce for Mac? That’s a Gerrit emulator. I even went ahead and donated. When you donate it removes the logo from the screen. Works with most roms however, it doesn’t look like they are updating it any time soon. It’s been 2 years since the last update. In general I felt like the Mac emulation community took a hit when the iPhone was released. Plenty of emulators for iPhone but not for mac. WTF?

    I’ll see what I can do and make sure you check out sixtyforce. It should be in the Box File Widget. If not, google it my friend.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

