Mac Emulators Update

Not much has been going on in the world of Macintosh Emulators so, I will give you an update on what I’ve been up to.

Last month we bought a 37″ Vizio LCD HD TV. It’s the 60hz version and therefore, it was a little cheaper. I will be exorcising the “90 day no questions asked return policy”, to trade up for the better 37″ when they get it back in stock. The next time I went to Costco it was to purchase a wall mount. However, I didn’t get a wall mount. Instead, I bought the WD TV LIVE. This product retails for 149 dollars but we got it for 109. It plays movies in all different types of formats in 1080p. I am currently working on a full product review and I will be posting it soon. What I can tell you is that I am extremely happy with this product and it blows the Apple TV out of the water!

I am still waiting for my Pandora. They say that they will be shipping in April or May. I’m hoping they ship sooner. I have already purchased my SD card and have it filled with all my favorite roms and some isos. I will be posting an “unboxing” video on YouTube and later a full review here on my blog.

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

