The Direction of the Mac Emulators Blog

Hey there, hi there, ho there. I just thought I would spend a little time describing some of the various changes and the direction of this blog. I started this blog because there was a lack of emulator blogs for the Mac OSX base. There are a few really good emulation web sites, blogs, and Mac specific emulation web sites.

However, they don’t cover everything. Gerrit’s new version of Sixty Force might be on one blog but not on another. You also have to go scouring for too much of the good information about emulators for the Mac or other various cool programs. Thus, Mac Emulators was born.

Over the past few months I have slowly begun to realize that there is a considerable amount of down time in emulation news for the Mac. Therefore, I decided to write about other cool electronic gadgets and gizmos that cross my path. If I like it or I want it, I figure you the reader might like it as well. Things like my new phone and my new media server gadget made it on to the page. I have decided to stay in this direction and you will continue to read about other interesting things outside of Macintosh emulation and gaming.

I would also like to take this time to thank the contributor that donated to the Computers for Kids cause. There is a link at the bottom right hand side of the Mac Emulators home page and I would encourage others to do the same. Typing and other various skills the computer can offer a child can contribute to the progression of their education and help them to do better in the future. Thank you again to the wonderful person who donated.

I encourage anyone and everyone reading this blog to comment, rate, link, or email us here at Mac Emulators. I would love to here what you think or recommend.

Cheers!


About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

5 Responses to The Direction of the Mac Emulators Blog

  1. watch naruto says:

    Nice site site you have here, I love the design.

    • Mac Emulators says:

      Thanks! I try to work on it as often as I can and keep it simple but informative. Cheers!

  2. Nice site site you have here, I love the design.

  3. I don’t think it really has anything to do with the memory sticks or the reader itself because when the USB is plugged in the sticks, reader and unit seems to work just as it should but when it is unplugged the issue is again apparent.

Leave a Reply

