Play StarCraft II Beta for Mac NOW

As many of you know the StarCraft II beta was released a while back however, the beta ended June 7th. I happen to have heard of a work around. You can play it offline using a Map Loader but the AI sucks butt. The AI for the computer just gathers resources, it doesn’t build or do anything else for that matter. Here’s how you can play Star Craft II beta offline and at least try out the races and  build a nice little compound for you to look at and admire.

First you need to download the torrent that is floating around the internet. Download the torrent using your favorite torrent downloading application and install the beta. The beta will load fine and start downloading all the updates. There are a ton of updates but don’t get discouraged. Just leave the computer and do something else or multitask. Eventually the application will finish updating and ask you to press the play button. You can either quit or load and then quit but you will want to be out of the program when you load the map loader.

Download the Pirate Bay Torrent here.

Then you will need to download the Map Launcher and the maps.

Install the Map Launcher and unpack the maps. Once that is done, start up the map launcher and load a map. You will now be able to play StarCraft II offline against a computer with extremely bad AI.

I also strongly suggest that you purchase this game when it comes out. You can pre-order from EBGames or Amazon. It is fun to try out the races and build stuff but the real game will be worth every penny. When it comes out you should pre-order or pick up your copy as soon as possible.

Cheers! And don’t forget to follow us on twitter @macemulators and check out our Facebook page. http://tinyurl.com/25lo337

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

14 Responses to Play StarCraft II Beta for Mac NOW

  1. starcraft II says:

    Nice point! Keep this good job up, I will check up some time.

  2. Clare says:

    What race in starcraft 2 do u normally play?

  3. Arnold says:

    welll u have some interesting thoughts on sc2. id like to play you in a 1v1 game sometime

  4. I just wanted to comment your blog and say that I really enjoyed reading your blog post here. It was very informative. Keep it up and I’ll be back to read more soon

  5. Mac Emulators says:

    Thanks. I try to inform my readers of all the good stuff happening in Mac gaming and emulation, with an added bonus of some cool toys or electronics I find along the way. Thanks again for the kind words. Cheers!

  6. haloman457 says:

    Do I open the beta and then open the map app? After that will it automatically play?

  7. Betty Wilde says:

    Hi there, I am currently attempting to read your post from my iphone, only the words in the post are completely covered by the damn sidebar boxes. Is this site at least iphone compatible?
    I am here because I wannamore about Starcraft2 , but I can only read your website on my pc. I would like to read it from my iphone too.

    • Mac Emulators says:

      It should be readable on any and all phones. There is also a wordpress app for the iPhone you can download through the App Store. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

