Classic Games Formatted for Mac

While cleaning out and rearranging our storage the other day I found all my old PC games. I found a CD binder filled with games. Games like Red Alert, Shogun, Duke Nukem, Heretic, Quake, and Sim City. I was a little bummed that I couldn’t play them though. My main computer is a Mac Book Pro and won’t play the old games I found. I figured that most of them should play while running Dosbox or Crossover and so, I went looking on the internet. I found a little more than what I was looking for.

There are several torrents floating around the nets with tons of classic games bundled in dosbox apps. The games come complete with icons and there is no need to start dosbox prior to running any of them. Simply double click on the game you want to play and get ready to rock. It took a minute to get the correct keys down but after that I was off and running. I would like to take the time to tell you that you only keep what you still have lying around at home or in storage. You could also support the business by finding some museum that sells old games and buy them. Have fun with these great classic games formatted for mac. Download the torrents directly here at Mac Emulators or grab them from Pirate Bay.

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

7 Responses to Classic Games Formatted for Mac

  1. I really liked this post. You write about this topic very well. I really love anything video games. I like playing and reading about video games. Thanks again!

  2. Superb posting, I share the same views. I wonder why this particular world truly does not picture for a moment like me and also the blog site creator 😀

  3. IP Camera says:

    Great site, though I would love to see some more media! – Great post anyway, Cheers!

    • Mac Emulators says:

      I will try to add more media. I have been trying to do so, but I will try to step it up even more. Thanks for the suggestion. Cheers!

  4. I picked these up off of TPB but could not get them to work on my G4 running Tiger. The computer runs DosBox just fine, but these app files (which include a modified version of DosBox) simply open and close.

    =(

    • Mac Emulators says:

      That sucks man. I’m sorry to hear that. Maybe try grabbing a different version of dosbox and then running the original old disc? Good luck man.

Leave a Reply

