New Version of Emulator Enhancer

Richard Bannister has released a new version of his extremely handy software Emulator Enhancer. It is great at forcing some emulators into full screen mode and supports a ton of other great features. My number one love for this great piece of software is how it greatly enhances the playability, and just plain fun, of all your favorite emulators by supporting network play. It is shareware and asks that you purchase it eventually, but is well worth it. It is also a great way to support an amazing programmer that is extremely active in the emulation for Macintosh scene. It is in everyone’s best interest and yours to help support the people that provide you with great software and endless entertainment.

I feel the need to tell you that this is one of those slightly sad posts. I work my Mac Book Pro to it’s very core and I have over exhausted it, yet again. My hard drive took another crap on me. I can faithfully say, the Apple Care always pays off. You would insure your Ferrari right? Maybe I drink the Koolaid more than some of my audience  but I like protecting things I value. For you see, I have a high speed hard drive (7200rpm) and they aren’t usually in stock. I really wish I had opted for the 2.6 version like my sister has, but at the time it was much more expensive, especially with the faster HD.

As always you can obtain this from the Box File Widget on the Mac Emulators home page or Richard Bannister’s homepage. As a bonus to checking out his site, you can get some great news on the newest version of BSNES that will be released soon.

Cheers!

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

