SixtyForce (N64) Updated

The N64 emulator by Gerrit called SixtyForce saw an updated some time ago. I tried it out and it plays really well on my 24″ iMac with my wireless Xbox 360 controller. The graphics and sound seem on point. It looks like their gem just keeps getting more and more polished. If you support the emulator and donate a little bit of well deserved cash, they remove the Gerrit logo and allow saves. This is by far my favorite emulator for the Mac. Grab it from the downloads box on the right hand side of this blog or from their homepage.

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

One Response to SixtyForce (N64) Updated

  1. GamerEye says:

    Wow this has been improved immensely. I always though it was terrible compared to mupen64plus but this version actually excels. Good job. Even Bad Fur Day runs great.

Leave a Reply

