Long Time No See

It’s been ages since I’ve posted here. After checking the stats, I see that the site is still visited quiet a bit. Therefore I will try and work on it this weekend and future weekends if time permits. Since there’s rarely any new emulators or news for Mac, it shouldn’t be too hard and I can still to the current revs instead of posting previous versions, updates, unstable versions, etc.

A little bit of what I’ve been up to away from the computer… I’ve starting taking my sport bike to the track. I got my race license for AFM a couple months ago. I wrecked my street bike, don’t worry I have two now. Tore down and built the race bike back up using all the best goodies. Attained some sponsors for next years race season. Sold and moved out of the condo to a house. Fixed up the house a little. Bought a classic truck. Threw too much money at that, but now it runs great and hauls the track/race bike. AND started building a PC. I’m slowly drifting away from the Xbox and on to PC Gaming again. Probably also why the mac rarely gets used from emu any more. Once I’m done with the PC, I’ll probably start working on building a MAME cabinet. I have the cabinet, new controls… but lack the screen right now. I also bought a Neo Geo cab, but that’s in the house in the living room right now. At one point it had a 161 games cart in it, but now just sports Metal Slug 4. As much as I try to pull away from gaming or computer or arcades, they just pull me back in. I will try and make sure to put the PC gaming rig build up here as well as the MAME cabinet when I get there. The MAME cabinet I was actually hoping to use an older Mac and run Mac MAME in it. It won’t play all the new games, but it’ll play all the older ones and I’ve always wanted a MAME cab that has a mac in it. Not too many people run mac in their MAME cabs.

Well, that’s that. I promise to update this soon.

About Mac Emulators
I am an Old School gamer with roots in emulation and gaming. I love video games, but mostly I love the old ones from our past. Emulation is a way to experience all these old games on your personal computer.

Leave a Reply

